connectedhealth

arranges digital and analog attendants for you: accompanied in the best way and is also a think tank for reseach related topics.

Think Tank

As a think tank for analyzing and ensuring access to health in areas where health care is scarce, ccc acts in an advisory capacity. Triggering discourse, putting an end to automatic mechanisms, questioning narratives, changing things. ccc | Think Tank is a place of critical dialogue, certainly a workshop of ideas and a culture laboratory.

connectedhealth

60000000

Third-party funds raised

14

Cooperating universities

54

Industry partners

boundaryless hospital

The „boundaryless hospital“ stands for patient-centered rather than hospital-centered care, implemented through „digital“ and „analog attendants“ for an aging population. While the steering of healthcare is still organized top-down from the hospital through affiliated regional care structures to the patient, the medical procedures of care are reorganized bottom-up; large parts of diagnostics and therapy take place in the patient’s immediate environment. Data on the patient’s current condition is fed back to the hospital via a monitoring structure at the regional care level, and the hospital can use this information to continuously adjust the procedures and goals of care in line with the concept of a control loop.

The backbone of the „boundaryless hospital“ is thus no longer a conventional architecture of concrete, steel and glass, but an IT architecture that bi-directionally maps the most diverse communication and data streams along a hierarchy of decentralized care levels. The implementation of a boundaryless hospital poses additional challenges compared to established approaches for regional supply networks, which primarily stem from the requirement for seamless integration of digital and analog processes.

Follow us

connectedhealth

vermittelt Ihnen digitale und analoge Begleiter: in bester Begleitung, und ist gleichzeitig ein Think Tank für Forschungsthemen.

Think Tank

Als Think Tank für die Analyse und Sicherung des Zugangs zu Gesundheit in versorgungsprekären Regionen ist ccc beratend tätig. Diskurse anstoßen, Automatismen stoppen, Narrative hinterfragen, Dinge verändern. ccc | Think Tank ist ein Ort des kritischen Dialogs, natürlich eine Ideenwerkstatt und ein kulturelles Labor.

connectedhealth

60000000

Eingeworbene Drittmittel

14

Kooperierende Universitäten

54

Industriepartner

boundaryless hospital

Das „Boundaryless Hospital“ ist die Chiffre für eine patienten- statt hospitalzentrierte Versorgungssicherung, umgesetzt durch „digitale“ und „analoge Begleiter“ für eine alternde Bevölkerung. Während die Steuerung der Versorgung nach wie vor top-down aus dem Krankenhaus über angebundene regionale Versorgungs- strukturen zum Patienten hin organisiert ist, werden die medizinischen Prozesse der Versorgung bottom-up neu organisiert; weite Teile von Diagnostik und Therapie finden in der unmittelbaren Umgebung des Patienten statt. Über eine Monitoringstruktur fließen Informationen zum aktuellen Zustand des Patienten über die regionale Versorgungsebene zurück zum Krankenhaus, das entsprechend des Bildes eines Regelkreises anhand dieser Informationen die Verfahren und Ziele der Versorgung kontinuierlich justieren kann.
Das Rückgrat des „Boundaryless Hospital“ ist damit keine konventionelle Architektur aus Beton, Stahl und Glas mehr, sondern eine IT-Architektur, die verschiedenste Kommunikations- und Datenflüsse bidirektional entlang einer Hierarchie von dezentralisierten Versorgungsstufen abbildet. Gegenüber etablierten Ansätzen für regionale Versorgungsnetze, stellen sich bei der Umsetzung eines „Boundaryless Hospital“ zusätzliche Herausforderungen, die vorrangig aus der Anforderung einer nahtlosen Verzahnung von digitalen und analogen Prozessen entstehen.

Mehr Erfahren

Folge uns auf